Polar Dust

18 Feb 2017 The Spotlight

Polar Dust was originally formed in Reykjavik, Iceland in 2006 and made their debut at the Lung-A festival in 2008 in Seyðisfjörður, Iceland.

After 7 years of exploring the Icelandic music scene & culture, front person Sara, returned to her homeland South Africa and reformed the band in 2010.

With a lineup consisting of Leon Calvyn Kemp on drums and Sara X on vocals & guitars, Rhett Freeman on bass and Johan Vos on guitars. Polar Dust performs all over Johannesburg each bringing their unique influence to the band – a genre best described as Electro Rock.

Finally after a long journey of crafting and perfecting the album with producer Jon Buckley (New Academics, Jo Day, Toxic Shame, The Awakening) Polar Dust’s debut album “Into The Burning Water” was released November 2014.

Post Punk, Post Rock
Band Members
Sara X – Vocals, Guitar, Programming.
Leon Calvyn Kemp – Drums.
Rhett Freeman – Bass
Johan Vos – Guitar
Record Label
Copyright PD Recordings
CONTACT: polardust2@gmail.com